Hey Melody.Music makes the world as beautiful as it is.Its so easy to say”I love music”To me its so much more than love ,its my life .I have known it since I was young .Why do I love music?I love music because it is who I am.Through it I cry,I laugh,smile,love,attempt to dance and attempt to sing and most of all explore hope,promise and love .I have grown up with loads of music thanks to my parents who love and enjoy music.Right from musicians such as SADE,Eric Clapton,Whitney Houston,Lionel Richie.ABA and so many other great musicians of which would need three entire day to expound on.I would say I particularly love Rock when it comes to music but I feel like that’s so restricting.I love to instead impose that I am a rock n roll survivor and most of all a lover of good music.

The following have been my favorite this week:

1.Extreme-More than words.

The sweet enchanting sound of the guitar strings always brings me into realization of a sweet and innocent feeling  and idea of a great love.I had almost forgotten how much I enjoy this song.I am sure you have probably heard it on one an a million movies as backgrounds.

2.Naughty Boy  ft Beyonce-Runnin.

This is basically my bonding song with  my younger sister Zawadi.(You should see how I struggled to write that.I am so used to referring to her as Baby Zawadi).She sems to be able to utter every single word.However she seems so disturbed by the idea of the young lady and man who are running in the water.She usually tells me in Swahili”Maria mbona wanakimbia ndani ya maji?”Her confusion is so adorable.

3.Safe and Sound-Capital Cities.

This song literally just takes me back to all my sweet memories.It gives me the feels of celebrating good times and keeeping a cool head.It really kept me going through the week.

4.Cee lo Green-Cry Baby

I think the message is totally silly and I ended up humming along.Give a try!

5.Coldplay and Beyonce-Hymn for the weekend.

Remember when I talked about my travel dreams here.This song is one of the many reason I would love to visit India.The song is set in Mumbai India.

Hope youv’e enjoyed a bit into my favorite music thus week.What music have you been listening to all week?Feel free to comment below.

Keep Cool!